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The B2B Subscription Manager

QuickBooks Online Subscription

MRR for QuickBooks

MRR and ARR Analysis for your QuickBooks data

Close quickly, speed through audits, ensure accuracy with fast and accurate GAAP revenue reporting.

Revenue Schedules

Contract Audit

MRR is a core operating and reporting metric, but you use Quickbooks. MRR may be your most important non-financial reporting metric, but there is no MRR report option in Quickbooks. So, you turn to spreadsheets to crank out MRR reports. And, with this monthly exercise come monthly headaches in producing accurate reporting.

What is MRR and why the challenges with QuickBooks?

MRR is a measure of predicable recurring revenue components of your subscription business.

While MRR means the same for term and monthly subscription businesses, the calculation is very different.

For a term subscription business, MRR is calculated using a monthly value derived by normalizing contract transactions. For example, a $1,200 annual subscription has a MRR value of $100. This normalized value is not typically derived from actual revenue schedules that can include "noise" due to revenue recognition methods. This normalized value is a representation of the monthly value of a contract element during the life of the subscription. Unfortunately, MRR doesn't exist in QuickBooks anywhere, so you have to generate it.

In a monthly subscription business, you can use actual billed, invoiced, or paid fees to determine MRR, which means you can use actual transactions from QuickBooks or even credit card processing transactions. In either case what is important about MRR is not a single number, but rather the momentum around the components of your company's MRR:

  • MRR from renewals
  • MRR from new sales
  • MRR from upgrades
  • MRR losses


Since it is extremely difficult to segment transactions in Quickbooks into these components, it is almost impossible to generate useful MRR reports using only QuickBooks transactions.

If you have a term subscription business, Revenue Books makes it easy to generate your normalized MRR reports. And whether you are a term subscription or a monthly subscription business, Revenue Books fills the information gap, making it easy to perform MRR analysis by revenue category.
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Remove risk, improve company valuation, speed through audits, and always be prepared for board meetings, investments, and m&a!

• Easy GAAP-compliant subscription revenue recognition
• Best practices daily computation and 25 other methods
• Close dates, with close period revenue catch-up
• Support for professional services rev rec
• Revenue allocation
• Milestone triggered revenue recognition
Robust invoicing & payment functions for maximum efficiency and improved cash flow:

• Annual, quarterly, monthly, ad hoc, and 18 other invoicing options
• Milestone triggered invoicing
• Complete syncing with QuickBooks
• Email invoices from SaaSOptics
or from QuickBooks
• Support for bundled Items and sales tax
• ACH and card payments through Intuit or Stripe
As if subscription invoicing and revenue recognition weren’t complex enough, you also need all kinds of unique analytics to run a subscription business:

• MRR Momentum™ for MRR and ARR reporting
• Customer Lifetime Value
• Cohort Reports
• Renewal Rates and Churn
• Bookings
• Revenue and cash projections
In B2B, it’s not about recurring credit card payments. It’s about land-and-expand, managing renewals, and sometimes complex negotiated contracts:

  • Never miss a renewal or invoice
  • Extend, upgrade, and early terminate
  • View upcoming expirations and invoices
  • Sync subscriptions to Salesforce for renewal management

SaaSOptics delivers the most comprehensive and accurate subscriptions metrics in the market.

Let’s Get Started

SaaSOptics is the only purpose-built B2B SaaS Subscription Financial Operating Platform, built from the ground up to meet the needs of B2B subscription businesses from ear;y stage to mature.

Now serving over 450
customers, and over $3 billion in annual subscription revenue and invoicing.
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